cacaobug

for the love of chocolate

Lindt Lindor Truffles December 9, 2007

Filed under: deals,truffles — cacaobug @ 4:01 pm
Tags: , , ,

Lindor Truffles
Today at Walgreens I discovered Lindt Lindor Truffles for $1.25 per 5.1oz bag (after discount and mail-in rebate). If you haven’t tried Lindt’s “60% Extra Dark” truffles yet, now would be the time! To avoid palate fatigue, I recommend alternating milk or white truffles with the dark, so you may want to pick up a variety.

If you found yesterday’s post on tasting chocolate interesting, you may also enjoy Lindt’s take on the subject, Chocology: Tasting Chocolate.

 

4 Responses to “Lindt Lindor Truffles”

  1. greenbatter Says:

    Hey, aren’t you the same Cacaobug from Flickr? If you are, that thing you did with the Seasonal Flavor on March 10 2008 with the chocolate top cut off, well THAT was the wrapper I have been talking about on Greenbatter. It is my FAVORITE wrapper.
    Where did you get it?

  2. cacaobug Says:

    Thanks, Greenbatter! Do you mean this photo? I believe I got them at Walgreens. Haven’t seem them recently, though.

  3. greenbatter Says:

    YES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! That is the photo I mean. I also looked at Walgreens but I just saw the new wrapper. The one on your Flickr I am looking all over for. I saw the old wrapper at Borders a few years ago.

  4. greenbatter Says:

    Sorry, the “yes” in capital letters must have been harsh. I meant an excited “YES!!!!!” No hard feelings.


Leave a Reply

